Makeup And Vanity Set - Overpass

[New 1x 12-inch Vinyl LP]

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
Tax included.

Catalog #:


Buying from outside the UK? 🇬🇧

This item is also available at:

( US 🇺🇸 )
( EU 🇪🇺 )

Or please contact us to request international shipping if it's not available for your country at checkout. Please be aware that any orders for forwarding addresses will not be fulfilled.

Futuristic skylines with an 80s-influenced soundtrack - this is Overpass, now available on vinyl from Ship to Shore PhonoCo.!

Makeup And Vanity Set tackle the Rhythm Action video game genre with Overpass, a critically acclaimed adventure from Studio Bean where the music is as integral to gameplay as the visuals themselves. Invoking the atmosphere of modern classic film soundtracks with that synth edge - Drive, Lost River, Turbo Kid - yet managing to keep it fun and free, Makeup And Vanity Set have created an album that transcends its roots as a video game soundtrack to become a bonafide triumph in its own rights. Overpass is a must-listen for all aficionados of electronica, whether they have played the game or not.

Artwork by mizucat

Side A

1. Discovery

2. Ancient Arches

3. Surveying Sands

4. Holding Hollow

5. Waterwood Way

6. Treetrunk Trove

7. Rook Ridge

8. Overgrown Greenway

9. Graceful Gates

Side B

1. Twin Track Turnpike

2. Power Path

3. Turbine Tunnel

4. Monocrop Meadows

5. Illuminated Inlet

6. Billboard Boulevard

7. Elevated Excursion

8 Rolling Rock Row

9. Pleasant Port

10. Cloud Causeway