Bear McCreary - God Of War

(Original Video Game Soundtrack)
[New 2x 12-inch Vinyl LP]

  • Sale
  • Regular price £34.99
Tax included.

Catalog #: MOVATM331


Or please contact us to request international shipping if it's not available for your country at checkout. Please be aware that any orders for forwarding addresses will not be fulfilled.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe gatefold sleeve with leather laminate finish
  • Includes insert and poster
  • PlayStation soundtrack composed by Bear McCreary
  • Featuring the Faroese singer-songwriter Eivør (Pálsdóttir) on “Memories of Mother” & “Ashes”
  • Black vinyl

The multiple award winning action-adventure game God Of War was first released in 2005, but became such an instant hit, that Santa Monica Studio created seven more versions of the game. The most recent one, released in 2018 for the PlayStation 4, focusses on main character Kratos' journey in the Greek world together with his son Atreus, following a path of vengeance as a result of being tricked into killing his family by Olympian gods.

God of War received universal acclaim for its story, design, graphics, combat system, characters and music. It was awarded 'Game of the Year' by numerous media outlets and award shows. God Of War (2018) performed well commercially, selling over five million copies within a month of its release. It became one of the best-selling PlayStation 4 games.

The official soundtrack won a BAFTA Award and is composed by Bear McCreary. It is set up around themes he created around primary characters in the game. Inspired by Viking folk music, McCreary used exotic instrumentation and languages from various Northern European folk traditions. It resulted in a score featuring deep choirs, pounding drums, shrieking brass and features Faroese singer-songwriter Eivør (Pálsdóttir). The American composer Bear McCreary is best known for his work on TV shows like Battlestar Galactica, Outlander, The Walking Dead and won an Emmy Award for the main title of Da Vinci's Demons.

God of War is available on black vinyl. The vinyl package contains an exclusive mini-poster and insert with liner notes by Bear McCreary.


Side A
1. God of War
2. Memories of Mother (Ft. Eivør Pálsdóttir)
3. Witch of the Woods
4. Lullaby of the Giants
5. Ashes (Ft. Eivør Pálsdóttir)

Side B
1. Peaks Pass
2. A Giant's Prayer
3. The Dragon
4. Mimir
5. Magni and Modi
6. Echoes of an Old Life
7. Helheim

Side C
1. The Healing
2. The Reach of Your Godhood
3. Stone Mason
4. Valkyries
5. Deliverance

Side D
1. Salvation
2. The Ninth Realm
3. The Summit
4. Epilogue