The Prodigy - The Day Is My Enemy (12" Vinyl)

  • Special offer
  • £14.99
  • Regular price £19.99


This item will be delivered on the release date listed in the item title.

The Prodigy announce their new album ‘The Day is My Enemy’, due for release on March 30th via Take Me To The
Hospital/Cooking Vinyl.
Uncompromising first single ‘Nasty’ fires out of the cannons like a ferocious statement of intent and finds Keith Flint at his
snarling best. Premiering as Zane Lowe’s 'Hottest Record in the World' on BBC Radio 1, it sets the tone perfectly for the
new album.
The Prodigy have always cut a solitary path through the noise-scapes of electronic dance music. They’ve dropped five
epoch defining studio albums and delivered unforgettable live performances that have taken electronic beats into
unchartered territories. Throughout this time they’ve remained resolutely focused on their own vision, inspiring legions of
artists along the way.
The Day Is My Enemy is probably the most British sounding album you’ll hear this year. Not British in the flag waving
jingoistic sense, but in a way that understands that the nighttime spaces of urban Britain are a multi-hued cacophony of
cultures. If Invaders Must Die was the sound of the rusted urban sprawl decaying like an open wound in the British
countryside, then The Day is My Enemy is about the angry humanity existing in the decay of the urban nightmare.

Disc 1
1. The Day is My Enemy
2. Nasty
3. Rebel Radio
4. Ibiza
5. Wild Frontier
6. Get Your Fight On
7. Invisible Sun
8. Wall of Death
Disc 2
1. Destroy
2. Rhythm Bomb
3. Beyond the Deathray
4. Rok-Weiler
5. Roadblox
6. Medicine
2 x 12" black 180 gram heavyweight
Printed inner sleeves in 12" gatefold
Includes DL card